Sandbach Striders

Sandbach Striders Running Club prides itself on supporting and encouraging our runners, whether they've done their first 5k, or entered a 24hour endurance race. Each year we hold an Awards Night where we recognise the achievements of the memebrs for the previous year

2016 Awards - Winners and Runners Up

Men’s Club Championship

  • Winner: Tony Taylor
  • 2nd Place: Andy Thomas
  • 3rd Place: Darren Varley

Ladies’ Club Championship

  • Winner: Heather Carter
  • 2nd Place: June Wray
  • 3rd Place: Elaine Wood

Club 10K Race

  • Men’s Winner: Darren Varley
  • Ladies’ Winner: Heather Carter

Most Improved Runners

  • Men: Martin Gunther
  • Ladies: Catherine Winders

Club Handicap Race

  • Winner: Lucy Lee

Alternative Series Award

  • Winner: Martin Gunther

Club Personality (as voted by members)

  • Winner: Tony Taylor

John Lawton Award (as voted by members)

  • Winner: Francis Gilchrist

Detailed club championship 2016 results can be downloaded here (PDF File)

Entries and scores for the 2016 alternative series can be downloaded here (PDF File)